killolite.blogg.se

What is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10
What is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10







what is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10

I think I am on the right track with this, just need a little extra help. I have included a screenshot of latencymon below. I dont know if I was on the right track with this or not. I have updated this to the latest beta 3.1.9.0 driver. This is the Asmedia 106x SATA host controller. Now latencymon is saying that it is causing the most lag.

#What is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10 drivers#

I upgraded my SATA drivers to try to fix this. I basically found that the windows storport and miniport drivers were causing severe lag. I have researched similar problems on other forums without much success. I have also performed 2 complete system wipes and the problem returns.

what is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10

This actually started happening in Windows 7 pro and I upgraded to 10 to see if this would help the problem. I bought the Soundblaster Z just in case it was the motherboard. I have updated the BIOS, all my drivers that I can possibly find, video card, etc. It occurs in all settings, from streaming music, to listening to mp3s, to playing games. I can usually tell when it is going to occur because startup time (usually about 7 seconds) is much delayed).

what is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10

Interestingly, it doesnt occur with every boot. The problem: intermittent cracking in sound and system/mouse lag every few seconds. Thermaltake 750 watt modular power supply I have been working on this problem when I have time for the past several months without a solution.









What is asmedia 106x sata host controller driver windows 10